Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu [first impression]


Hanae (Ayase Haruka) is an office worker and it’s a well-known fact among her co-workers that she’s still single. There’s even a persistent guy who keeps telling her to find someone and get married already. Personally, I don’t get why people actually need to be married anyway. If someone’s happy or content with their single life, then let it be right? It’s their life, their choice.

One day, when that persistent guy asked her out in an attempt to introduce her to his colleague, Hanae suddenly decided to reveal that she’s dating a guy. That piece of shocking news spread through the office like how a fart would in an enclosed space.

Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_09.46_[2014.10.24_12.46.55]Hanae was of course, lying in order to get rid of that annoying fly (guy). She’s much happier spending time alone in the movie or feeding her dog. (Yes, I can totally relate).

Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_04.08_[2014.10.24_12.32.21]I love Tamaki Hiroshi, as an actor of course. So even though I’m not usually into this kind of genre, he made me watch this. Ayase Haruka is a great actress too and it’s been a while since she’s in a regular drama. I caught some of her taiga and it left quite an impression on me. Basically, she’s lovely and I think the whole of Japan loves her too, judging by how high she always ranks in the survey and whatnot. That said, the moment Tamaki appeared, it just lighted me up. But I have to say, black hair still suits him best so the slight coloured hair kind of annoyed me.

Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_16.30_[2014.10.24_12.55.05]This reminded me a little of Last Cinderella which I dropped halfway. To be honest, I don’t really like dramas with these themes but I won’t shoot it down without even trying. Just like Cinderella, I gave it a try and until a limit, I decided to drop it because I couldn’t take it anymore. The plot was outrageous and I won’t complain about the acting, I think the actors did a good job but the whole thing is just unrealistic.

Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_34.03_[2014.10.24_13.20.16]Hmm things went a little bit too fast between Hanae and that young champ, I’m not convinced. While it was sweet that Yuto actually took the effort to get Hanae a little cake to celebrate her birthday, the moment when he asked “Can you please stay the night with me?” That just turned me off so badly. And worse when Hanae actually went for it, out of desperation or fear of not getting married? Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_34.41_[2014.10.24_13.20.38]Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_37.21_[2014.10.24_13.22.21]

It was funny how the next morning she bumped into Yu (Tamaki Hiroshi) who warned her that whatever happened last night would get exposed once her colleagues saw that both of them wearing the same clothes. She then decided to take a day off to avoid going to the office. I was thinking she’d go into a store and get brand new clothes lol…

Oh wrinkles….

Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_46.46_[2014.10.24_13.32.16]I very much prefer Hanae to be paired with Yu. There, I said it. Therefore, it’ll be no longer a secret to anyone reading the reviews for this drama from now on, if I’m biased towards Yu, I have let it be known right from the start who my bias is.

Overall this is still fairly okay. I’ll give it a few more episodes.

Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu. ep01 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_56.25_[2014.10.24_13.38.34]

One thought on “Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu [first impression]

  1. I like Hanae with Yu as well, although I think it’s unlikely they’ll end up together – the manga on which this is based is more about the romance between Hanae and Yuto.

    Tamaki Hiroshi is deliciously sexy as Yu, he really lights up the screen whenever he appears.

Leave a Reply

