N no Tame ni ep 6 [ review]


*Sorry for this rather late post. Been busy with work and yeah, JLPT. I hope I’ll pass lol~

So let’s see what this episode offered us. More revelations and some of you might have predicted the little twist at the ending. I can’t say that I saw it coming but I did have a nagging feeling that something wasn’t 100% right with Noguchi. He was portrayed as this really nice husband and from the outside, he seemed to care a lot for his wife. More often than not, this kind of people tend to hold a dark secret. Yes, you guessed it. Domestic violence.

N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_32.35_[2014.12.07_21.50.22] N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_32.44_[2014.12.07_21.52.13]

And now I can finally understand what drew Nishizaki towards Noguchi’s wife, Naoko. Both of them suffered the same damage that stripped their human pride away and only the both of them could understand each others’ feelings. Remember the novel Nishizaki wrote? Remember both Ando and Nozomi who read it but couldn’t quite grasp the story? Well, Naoko understood right away that the ‘caged bird’ was meant to be Nishizaki himself. At one point, he mentioned he’d rather be eaten than to stay caged forever.

N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_34.55_[2014.12.07_22.01.50]Ando and Nozomi continued to keep in touch with the Noguchis. Well, even if they didn’t want to, Noguchi and Naoko kept inviting them over either for a drink or to play shogi. Nozomi became Noguchi’s brain in shogi. He’d ask for her advice on the defense/attack moves whenever he plays with Ando (without Ando’s knowledge of course).

N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_38.55_[2014.12.07_22.06.15] N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_15.43_[2014.12.07_20.47.26]

Fans of Ando x Nozomi, you’re gonna love this episode. If you’re shipping them there were quite a few moments which I found sweet. For example, the both of them going to the temple on New Year’s and Ando getting the license just so Nozomi could join him to wipe the windows at skyscrapers.

N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_21.27_[2014.12.07_20.42.31]Noguchi fixed a lock outside their apartment door?!
What’s the difference between having a wife and keeping a pet locked up in a cage?

N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_40.13_[2014.12.07_22.12.53]Also, if you think this domestic violence twist is not enough, here’s another one.

I totally didn’t see this coming.

N no Tame ni ep06 (848x480 x264).mp4_snapshot_44.29_[2014.12.07_22.27.02]Nozomi confessed to Takano that she had stomach cancer surgery 3 years ago and recently it had relapsed. Hence, she quit her job to work out her personal affairs. It didn’t look very optimistic either. When I saw this scene, I was like “Are you kidding me?! Please not let this be true! She’d suffered and now cancer?! Another year to live?! #&%%$(@$(@%$#!”

Yes, thank you scriptwriters for giving such a depressed life to our main character here. I don’t even know how to root for her anymore. You can’t do anything about cancer. Not when it’s at a stage where she can only live at most another year.

Arghhhh…I was planning to sleep earlier tonight but looks like I need to watch the next one now.
Brb with another post for ep7.

8 thoughts on “N no Tame ni ep 6 [ review]

  1. I just started watching this drama last week and cant stop.. the storyline is just so intense and addictive.. omg why the writer gave nozomi cancer.. nooo.. its gonna be a sad ending.. and I ship naruse x nozomi soo hard.. they have been through a lot and deserve to be together ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. This dorama becomes my favorite dorama this season. I can’t wait for the next episode. Though there are lots of Nozomi x Ando moments in this episode, Nozomi x Naruse are still my favorite pair ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope the ending will be nice for them.

  3. I ship Nozomi x Naruse since episode 1 haha
    Ando is cute but he’s too prim and proper plus he doesn’t have that kind of history with Nozomi to fully understand her feelings.

    Let’s hope the finale will be good.

  4. Actually I think Sugishita Nozomi did understand what Nishizaki’s novel was about, just that she didn’t want to admit that to Ando. She pretended she didn’t instead.

    I thought the scriptwriter wouldn’t have the heart to pen Sugishita with terminal illness like the author of the novel for “N no Tame ni” did but looks like I was wrong. I didn’t know who to ship for anymore when Ando entered the scene since Episode 4.

    I didn’t know who to ship for now either too. There’s no point actually. I just wanted Sugishita to be happy now. >.<

  5. Dear stayfrozen, did you read the novel in Japanese? or is there a way I can find it in English?

    Well even though I’m for Team Naruse, have always been and will always be… I agree in the end of the day I really just want Nozomi to be happy and everyone else for that matter but epsecial-especially Naruse and Nozomi because they had suffered so much and deserved to be happy (I’m sorry for not making up my mind about the name order, surname first name, I use it arbitrarily interchangeably) ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. Hi bee! I didn’t read the novel. I just saw other people discussing the novel and comparing it with the drama.

    Sorry but I’m not sure where you can read the novel in English. (^^;;;;

  7. Totally agree with this. If anything, I even thought it was more reasonable for Nozomi to fall for Nishizaki than Ando because they’re both ‘damaged’ and seemed to understand each other. But then, love doesn’t need reasons (or so it’s said) and it’s obvious Nozomi was falling for Ando by this episode (and my heart breaks a little for Naruse)…

Leave a Reply

