Okitegami Kyouko no Bibouroku ep1 [first impression]


Yui Aragaki and Masaki Okada co-starred once again in this drama based on a novel. They were together in Legal High a while ago. The first episode is just an okay pilot for me. Personally, I prefer more serious detective work with a sense of suspense and thrill so this is a bit light for my cup of tea. The two cases aren’t very interesting but I’m not saying there’s no real investigation being applied.

Okitegami Kyouko no Bibouroku ep01 (848x480 x264).mkv_snapshot_10.09_[2015.10.14_19.24.05]

Since Okitegami is an odd private detective whose memory resets itself once she sleeps, she thrives to solve cases within a day. So I won’t expect very difficult cases being involved.

I’m not sure if I’m going to follow this show till the end, it depends on how engaging the cases are. However, I do like the chemistry between Aragaki and Okada for now.

Okitegami Kyouko no Bibouroku ep01 (848x480 x264).mkv_snapshot_18.14_[2015.10.14_19.33.52]

Bottom line is the pilot is just average and mild in my opinion. Nothing very impressive so don’t expect it be amazing. I won’t say it’s underwhelming either. In some ways, perhaps it’s nice to have the cases solved within a day which is quite speedy but in exchange of that, the thrill isn’t really there. Of course, it’s just an introductory episode so we’ll see whether they pick up later.

Okitegami Kyouko no Bibouroku ep01 (848x480 x264).mkv_snapshot_54.21_[2015.10.14_20.11.13]

Leave a Reply

